Tell a friend
Email this page to a friend Close
Your name:
Friend's email:

Peer Reviewed Stream

We look forward to announcing the winner of the Australian Composites Structures Society (ACSS) Best Peer-Reviewed Paper Award  at the conference dinner on Wednesday 29 March 2017.

An excellent line-up of advanced materials scientists, engineers and R&D researchers have already submitted abstracts for presentation at the 2017 Advanced Composites Conference highlighting the depth and breadth of investigation underway to advance the utilisation of composites.  

Distinguished academics presenting at the conference include:
Professor Gangadhara Prusty from the UNSW Australia, Director of the ARC Training Centre for Automated Manufacture of Advanced Composites and Deputy Director at the Centre for Sustainable Materials Research and Technology

Professor Peter Schubel, Director of the Centre for Future Materials, University of Southern Queensland

Thiru Aravinthan, Professor of Structural Engineering, Centre for Future Materials, University of Southern Queensland

 Professor Xiao-Ling Zhao, Chair of Civil Engineering at Monash University

Professor Hubert Debski, from the Lublin University of Technology, Lublin, Poland

Dr Allan Manalo, Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering, Centre for Future Materials, University of Southern Queensland

Dr Chuang Feng, Research Fellow (Australian Research Council DECRA Fellow) with the School of Engineering at RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia

Dr Dae-Kyu Park, Director of the Headquarter of R&D at the Korea Textile Machinery Research Institute

Dr Nigel St John, Defence Science and Technology Group, Australian Department of Defence

Dr Michael Heitzmann, Group Leader Composite Materials and Processes, The University of Queensland

Seeking more details?

The Speaker menu on the left has the full list of confirmed speakers to date.
Click on the name to read the speaker topic, abstract and resume.